Rome SUP Challenge and European Cup

31.07.2014 13:43

1st place European Cup & 3rd place overall Stand Up World Challenger Series Rome

Last weekend we had a phenomenal stop of the Stand Up World Challenger Series and last stop of the European Cup in Santa Severa/Italy near Rome. 
After a little thunderstorm on Saturday morning we had the Sprint Races with a little bit of waves. In three heats we paddled out our overall sprint results where I finished 3rd. 
 
On Sunday we had the Long Distance Race with 20knts wind, waves and a super awesome closed M-course we had to round 4 1/2 times. It was all about standing up and paddling hard, but also about downwind knowlegde. With a 3rd place in the Long Distance I finished overall pro women 3rd. 
 
With my WIN in Finland, my 5th place in Fehmarn/Germany and my 3rd place in Rome I won the European Cup in the Womens fleet with my team mate Casper Steinfath winning the mens title!