Killerfish German SUP Challenge: SUP surfing on Sylt/North Sea held on 22th - 24th of July together with Volvo Surf Cup & IFCA Slalom Windsurfing Championship

30.07.2015 14:22

1st place 

This event also has a very good location to present SUP to the public and the media. The wave contest stretched over 3 days with 3 separate competition elimination rounds. The first two days were dominated by the typical North Sea wind created bumps with rather short rides in difficult conditions. I won on the first day using the Hokua 8´5´´GT (my brother Maui´s board), 

finished second on day two on my Raptor 7´0´´x 28´´ (I was convinced that I won and felt very confident on it, but I guess the judges had to get used to the different shape of the board …). 

On the 3rd day the judges could´t find agreement of who won, so we sheared 1st place for this day and the entire contest. This time I used the Hokua 8´3´´in rather mellow and easy swell waves without disturbing wind and also felt comfortable on it.

My brother Maui finished 14th of 30 competitors in the men´s division.