German SUP Flatwater Championships 2015

23.06.2015 21:37

U18 Champion and Long Distance Women Vice Champion    

The German SUP Flatwater Championships organized by the German Surfing Association was taking place at the "Fühlinger See" near Cologne. It was a sunny weekend and I felt pretty comfortable on my Naish Javelin LE 12´6´´ and 14´.

On Saturday evening we had the 8k Long Distance Race - two rounds paddling on the lake, the canoe and rowing regatta course, ducking bridges and finishing back on the beach.

I finished 2nd in the ISA-Worlds-qualification-class 12´6´´ just 1 second behind the first woman and 3minutes ahead of the first 14´ woman. 

On Sunday we had the sprints where I was able to win the U18 German Champion title with a big margin to the 2nd girl.

With some strange and tough battles going on I finished 3rd in both: the 12´6´´ and the 14´class

Congrats to my Naish Germany team mate Ole Schwarz who also became U18 Sprint Champion and 3rd Sprint 12´6´´ men!

We were a small but strong team ;-)