German SUP Challenge Pelzerhaken 2014

08.09.2014 22:11

1st place Pelzerhaken and Overall TITLE German SUP Challenge 2014 

 
VICTORY at the distance race at the last tour stop of the German SUP Challenge in Pelzerhaken.
Starting at the Naish Pro Center "Sail and Surf" for the 5.5km course…
…in warm and sunny conditions with a little breeze in the back. I got a quick start and turned around the first mark in 1st position (women) / 5th postion (overall).
I felt comfortable on my Naish Javelin LE 14´ x 23´´ on the upwind leg and could also bigger my margin on the other girls on the downwind course towards Neustadt.
Happy about my 1st place at the last tour stop of the German SUP Challenge.
Also super stoked for my brother who came in 15th place in the men´s division and my dad Frithjof who finished 5th.
 
For more photos please look up here:     www.facebook.com/pages/Noelani-Sach/298852516933891
 
Super stoked to WIN the German SUP Challenge 2014! It was a great tour with many different disciplines like Beach Race, Wave and Long Distance and I was able to win all of them. Pelzerhaken was a worthy final of this awesome open ocean series. Thanks to all the organizers and sponsors for making this happen and thanks to Naish Stand Up PaddlingNaish GermanyProlimit, Maui Ultra Fins, 2XU, Lpws Pozo IzquierdoSail and Surf Pelzerhaken / Naish Pro Center and my parents for supporting me.