German SUP Challenge Final Sprints in Pelzerhaken 2015

16.09.2015 21:53

    Continuing my winning streak and collecting the overall title! 

I had my last race for the season last Saturday in Pelzerhaken/Baltic Sea at the Naish Pro Center. It was the last tour stop of the German SUP Challenge and it was held together with the SUP Festival over there. In very challenging 25knots plus wind conditions I was able to secure my overall German SUP Challenge tour-title with another very clear start-to-finish victory in that final sprint competition! We had a 400m T-course with two buoy-turns where you could decide whether you want to go left or right (with the wind or against the wind first) so it was a tactical race as well and I was super happy how good my Naish Javelin LE 12´6´´ worked in the 14´ class… 

 

Together with the German SUP Challenge Men tour winner Kai-Nicolas Steimer!