Fastest Paddler on Earth & Lost Mills International SUP Race

26.06.2014 21:56

Last weekend we went to the "Brombachsee" for the Lost Mills International SUP Race which was an awesome event with lots of very fast paddlers from all over the world. It was a great opportunity to meet friends again and make new friendships as well. 

I felt pretty good on my Naish Javelin LE 14´ x 23 1/8´´ and so I was able to paddle the 200m sprint distance in 1:05,00 which brought me into 5th place. As I couldn´t better my time in the second run this was my "Fastest Paddler on Earth" result - I´m super happy with it! 

For more photos (also of the Top 10 Men and Top 5 Women) please visit my OPEN Facebook page: www.facebook.com/pages/Noelani-Sach/298852516933891   

On Saturday we had the 18k LONG distance race through the small and the big Lake Brombach with two runs in between to cross the damm which separated both lakes. The girls started 3min after the boys so we could watch how this incredible big male fleet was starting. At our start I still felt the two hard sprints of the day before in my legs and so I wasn´t able to stay in the first girls group. It was a very long and tough race and I was really happy when I finally reached the finish line on the beach…

Along with my teammates Casper Steinfath and Manca Notar I had a great weekend of competitions - awesome atmosphere and very well-organized races…

Full results on: www.lostmills.com

My next event is the Stand Up World Challenger Series event taking place from 3rd till 5th of July in Sieravuori/Finland - I´m really looking forward to race there:

Watch it live on www.watermanleague.com