Baltic Sea crossing

25.05.2014 20:41

As finally warmer temperatures reached northern Germany I had a great weekend paddling together with my dad and my brother. Light north-easterly winds, this were great conditions to launch our boards at the NAISH Pro Center "Sail & Surf" in Pelzerhaken…

…and paddle a downwinder across the "Lübecker Bucht".

It was awesome to see so many people enjoying the water in many different ways… 

The conditions were nicely with light winds from the back, batteling with my dad and my brother and surfing some chops. 

After 12,5km we reached the "Mövenstein Badeanstalt" in Travemünde. 

My next event is the 2nd tour stop of the German SUP Challenge on Sylt, with a WAVE and a Beach Race competition, starting on Wednesday, 28th of May. 

I´m really looking forward to that…